Back home

After a sad goodbye to MsGable, after she had got up early and driven me to the airport, it was a quick flight back to Orkney.  So lovely to be back with Mike and Ollie, to see the garden and the hens and be home again.  

It has been a wonderful week -  I had no idea I would have enjoyed it so much.  I love islands, and seeing the differences and the similarities between the two island groups was fascinating.  We met so many new and interesting people, learnt new techniques, saw the most intricate and delicate examples of knitting and watched the very old and the very young as they worked.  

Thanks to Bodkin, we stayed in a lovely relaxed place and saw many more places than I would ever have managed on my own.   It has been super, and now I shall go and knit . . . . !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.