A life in pictures...

By GuernseyNix

Impromptu

At 16.52 today, Guernsey lost power! The whole island was without power just before the big drive home. I was just pulling into M and S as Charlie had decided to invite his girlfriend to dinner; I was greeted by a very agitated young man who was in a complete flap and was shouting about having to ‘close the store.’ Common sense kicked in and I drove home, all traffic lights were out too, but that’s not a problem here as people just automatically ‘filtering turn’ as they would usually. Once home, I fired up the bbq and cooked some sausages and then boiled some water and made pasta. Onions frying too and a quite passable meal was served! The power returned way before the sausages were cooked, but I was having too much fun to take it all inside!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.