Ugh

Had a few nice options for photos today, however this had to be my blip.
Two days ago Gareth decided we should try the GI/GL diet. We rushed to the park n' shop and loaded up on green veg, many vitamins, flax seed, various oats and bioliveorganic (it sings and dances too) yoghurt and plenty of herbal (no caffeine) teas. My first herbal tea smelled like hot apple cider, and tasted like ass...still, the excitement and planning of meals kept us in high spirits and made us feel good about ourselves as these choices often do.......

A couple of days in, and we are both quite literally NOT happy campers. Tonight as I'm working late, I'm trying to keep myself awake and full on these blasted herbal teas and right now all I want to do is roll around in some carbs, or at least go to bed.......
Watch this space.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.