Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Woohoo! Snow!

I have been sick to the back teeth the last few weeks with the media going on and on and on about all the snow, how fantastic it is, how much of it there is blah blah blah. Why've I been sick of it? Because in that time we'd only had the tiniest flurry and that was gone in about 5 minutes.

Well, last night it started to snow. I love snow. I had a great wander home, but was kicking myself for not having my camera with me but I told myself that if it was still there in the morning I'd get some snaps then. I very much doubted it would be.

It's the one thing that sucks about living right by the sea, we never get snow and it never stays when we do. I only remember snow staying once in the 7 years I've lived here.

Well to my suprise we woke up to snow so I grabbed my camera and headed out to enjoy the crunchy sounds of winter and get some pictures. The lighting was awful on most of them due to the clouds so this was the best of them. I really need to learn what settings make the background blurred as I'd have got some lovely shots if only I could master that.

The rest of the day was pretty uneventful but ended with a small group of us heading to Red Raw at the Stand (comedy club) for a much needed laugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.