Volunteering - Not My Definition

On Friday whilst enjoying the Engineering Day I received, but didn’t answer, phone calls from the rugby club about a fault with bar lights, the calls stopped and texts started and despite explaining that I was away these continued into yesterday.

Today after a lie in and breakfast I arrived at the club to find the transformers removed, bare cables exposed and no bar lights - all for the sake of £1.10 worth of 1 amp fuses.

Cables smeared in tacky white paint It took longer to drive to B&Q to get replacement fuses than to fix it and I’d rather have spent the day with Clare.

Volunteer

1. a person who freely offers to take part in an enterprise or undertake a task.

2. a person who works for an organisation without being paid.

And that was the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.