Magnetic Memento

Bought this at the souvenir shop of the Vatican Museum.  It reminds me of that one room with all of Rafael's frescoes painted on the walls, one of the highlights of my visit to Rome.  The museum might no longer be on my list, but that doesn't mean it's not worth another visit, of course.  Maybe with AW next time?  I know he hasn't yet been there, although he has been to Rome.

It looks like I've had a real weekend with only some housekeeping.  Next week promises to be light at work, too.  Weather-wise, we're now having the occasional rain but no downpour yet.  Suddenly wondering how much different autumn could be compared to, say, 25 years ago.  Really, one can no longer deny climate change.  There will be some payback time in the future, I'm convinced of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.