Everything flows

Up with the lark for a breakfast of birthday cake, some lovely presents and a hand made card from Ruby that brought a tear to my cynical old eyes.

Then it was a quick shower before Mrs S dropped me and Ruby off at the train station. Ruby to spend a few hours on building a work wardrobe and me to wander around a few art galleries and museums. Plus a quick half in the Bow Bar. And another quick half in Sandy Bells. Well, it is my birthday.

So, when Ruby headed to Princes Street I wandered into the Fruitmarket Gallery before crossing the road into the City Art Centre and spending a lot of time enjoying the Travelling Gallery exhibition and then the Edwin G. Lucas exhibition (new to me but really great stuff). From there it was along to Stills to see the Orkney photos (and make a small purchase) before finishing off at Rip It Up: The Story of Scottish Pop.

Met Ruby back at Platform 3 and Mrs S picked us up.

An early dinner out this evening and then back home in time for the Liverpool match. They clearly hadn’t got the memo that it was my birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.