LianeMS

By LianeMS

Fred "Fingers" Floyd

I am a day behind so bear with me.

This is Fred. I've photographed Fred before but from a distance. Then, me and a twitter friend made up a name for him: Allan "Fingers" Floyd. We imagined that he rode a Harley and was a bit of a stud. I was challenged to approach him and find out more. I didn't think for one minute I would manage it.

But I did. Yesterday. I saw Fred hanging out at the burger bar. He spends a lot of time there. I walked past. It was too rainy. I had too much to do. Then I heard voices in my head "go on, do it!" I took a huge breath and I turned around ...

So, here is Fred "Fingers" Floyd. He rides a Harley. He appears on many a woman's screensaver and he's nearly 70. What a cool guy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.