Clean car!

It was desperately dirty and covered in salt so I called in the Car Wash on the way home from Bangor. I'd been on a quest!! Ever since David Seventy Seven posted a blip of his new Netbook I've been looking for one myself. Initially I liked the Asus too but then fancied an MSI Wind U100. Also quite liked the Acer Aspire One and asked Daily Post for advice ( which I always do before a purchase!) I've already got an Imac which is housed upstairs so would love a Wireless Netbook to keep downstairs or take on holiday etc. I thought it was just a question of buying one and then setting it up but..........no!! Now I find there is a Linux System or WindowsXP. Daily Post thought I would be better off with Linux as it's more like the Mac and doesn't often get viruses. BUT, then I learned that they are very difficult to set up and aren't really Mac compatible!!
SO..........I went to Bangor to three stores to actually look at all the netbooks in the flesh, so to speak! All the Sales Assistants were extremely helpful. All said I'd be better off with Windows ( decision made!). All said it would be easy to set up ( Ha-ha!). I looked at the Asus but decided it was far too small for when my fingers become more arthritic ( !)


I'm now back to square one and have no idea what to go for without spending loads of money! Ideas please...........or shall I just not bother?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.