janes world

By JustJane

Open wide......and show me those teeth!!!

Been a loonnnnnng day today. Ru was up most of the night last night with ear ache. So we're all a bit sleepy today.

He seemed ok when he waked up.....eventually this morning....needless to say we didn't go to nursery today and had a bit of a slow morning in pj's, trying to recover from the night before.

This afternoon we all had a dentist appointment which wasn't till 3pm and Ru seemed to still be ok so we went down town.

They were very well behaved until Ru told the dentist that we'd forgot to brush our teeth this morning mortified me as I'd just finished telling her that we brush every morning and night without fail! so I quickly retaliated with the story of the bad night and the sleep in and that we had actually brushed them after lunch today instead of after breakfast! Blah Blah Blah......... as she looked just looked at me. Not sure what she thought of it all.....but I shut myself up and left it at that!!!!

Then he went on to tell her that they were getting a "treat" tonight but I was relieved to hear him explain that we were having wraps for tea....one of his favourites!!!


KIDS!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.