One Thousand

Johanna and me are spending a couple of days in Edinburgh. Came down on the train this afternoon. We had a great meal at Hendersons Restaurant and while walking back to the Hotel I tried some night shots. This is the view looking across Princes Street Gardens to the NB Hotel and the North Bridge. Its a beautiful scene but practically everywhere you look in central Edinburgh is stunning - what a magnificent city it is.

Turns out this is my 1000th blip on the trot.

Sometimes its hard to get a blip, but I always snap something even if its mundane.

Thanks to everyone who has taken the time to view and comment on any of my blips.

Hopefully my 1000th will inspire me to some good blips and I hope to start commenting on more blips now that I've got my new Nexus 7 tablet.

Tomorrow we are going to see the Giant Pandas at the zoo :)

I predict a strong possibility of a black & white blip for No. 1001.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.