October sea swim...

I was booked on a spa day with a friend today, actually my first ever spa day so number 24 for my 70 new things.but I didn’t want my FitBit to feel neglected so decided to walk to Vazon (6 km) where I was meeting my friend. I did the energetic bit; up Constitution Steps and up the Grange then decided that since there were fairly boring downhill roads coming up next I’d hop on the bus to the next uphill bit. And that was a good decision because I was then in lanes all the way to the beach and it was a really delightful walk. Jumping on the bus also meant that I was there earlier than expected and it looked so inviting I just had to go for a sea swim. After swinpmming I sat on th3 slipway to drip dry before getting changed and waiting for my friend.
I actually enjoyed the spa a lot more than I expected; swim, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. That combination soon ensured that my stained feet (from all the walks in the Autumn Festival in Crocs) were once again white. Then we had lunch with a cocktail and a glass of wine. The whole spa, meal and drinks cost ££12.50 each as a Quidsin Deal. Great value! I don’t know what the cocktail was or what was in it but I can’t see straight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.