Big Hill

By bighill

My new bike...

Just been for my first 'real' bike ride in so many years....the last time i bought a bike was probably over 20 years ago....this one feels so fabulous.  We  got back late last night, from our 4 day trip to the south shore, which included bike shopping in Halifax.   The guys at the bike store were wonderful, it took a long time to get the right size and colour etc., and i have to say i'm very happy!   Went off down our back roads, very bumpy and lots of rocks and puddles and holes...but i managed very well (and yes i was wearing a helmet)!   This bike is a hybrid and has lovely fat tires and a comfy seat....but i still think my legs and bum and going to complain tomorrow!   Boy it felt so good to be out and using my body.....

Had the follow up appointment yesterday with the lovely Dr. Alant, and he gave me the all clear, and big thumbs up....i gave him a big hug!!!! 

Back blips to follow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.