Layabouts who lunch.

I ordered the soup. Then this evil bowl of gruel arrived. Mushroom and coriander. Now I am not a fan of mushrooms, but it is the texture I dislike, the taste is fine, so a soup is an excellent delivery method. I can report that this vile looking concoction was both very very tasty and surprisingly light and refreshing. I shouldn't say where but if you join the words Coni and fox with Kirk and liston you'll be getting close.

There are colleges that run catering courses where they prepare meals for you, bit of practice for the students. We have booked into one next week for a lunch. We used one at my last book launch (well I say 'my book', my photos throughout!) and the catering was superb. Hopefully it won't be freshers week.

Have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.