Redshank

“The Redshank is a large sandpiper with long, bright red legs. It is a typical wader, feeding in shallow water around lakes, marshes, mudflats and coastal wetlands. It breeds on open marshes, mires and saltmarshes, particularly in Scotland and northern England. Look for it typically posed on top of a post, fence or rock in wet grassland or farmland areas.”

Up to Peterhead today and I saw this rather attractive bird near the mouth of the River Ugie.

The extra is my contribution to Silly Saturday.
I saw these sheep grazing in a field near Mintlaw.
Actually, they were advertising something, but since we’re not allowed to advertise on Blip, I blanked that bit out!
I wonder if you can guess what they were promoting.
Clue - it wasn’t pork!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.