am bioran

By AmBioran

Meall nan Tarmachan hill race

What a stunning day! My drive through the Southern Highlands up to Loch Tay-side was a delight with beautiful autumn colours glinting in the bright sun. After registering in the village of Killin, where I grabbed this snap, I headed up the Ben Lawers road to the start line. In the picture, you can see the route of the race on the right-hand skyline. The usual stick insects in club vests were out, although only a couple of hardy souls were bearing flesh in the cold NWerly breeze. 

The race itself covered a variety of terrain from vehicle track, narrow footpath to bog trotting. It was over in 69minutes (for me), probably 50ish for the winner. 

I think this blip is one of those arbitrary milestones...so thanks for dropping by. I'm sporadic at blipping, its taken me almost ten years to reach this number. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.