Snaabul an Setter o Enisfirth

Fairly cold all day, but a gentle breeze, mostly sunny and the odd light shower. 

My weekend off, and getting into a bad habit of lazy mornings.  I finally got up and going, and headed out with Sammy for a walk around Scalloway.  After lunch, I headed into town for some errands.  I went up north for a run in the car.  I took the drone with me, checked batteries etc, but forgot about the handset battery!  Fail.  Haggis for tea tonight, and then an extra shift in the pub.  

My drone failure was a disappointment, as it's been too windy lately to use it, today would have been perfect.  Since I was up north anyway, me and Sammy headed out for a walkabout all the same.  I just love it up north, I love the rugged terrain and the old croft houses dotted around the hills.  This is Snaabul, and it's fairly gone down since my last blip here, and across the Gunninster Voe is Setter of Enisfirth.  Taken in the Nibon road, Northmavine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.