Welcome to my world...

By KatJ

Failure

Not doing very well with this blipping lark. Given that most of my waking hours are spent trying to persuade children to either get up or go to bed, in the car, in my office at work or generally chasing my tail trying to work through an impossible 'to do' list, I don't often find much to blip about. Plus I'm not much of a photogapher.

Also failing on the Christmas front..only just started my Xmas shopping this week which is unusual for me and has caused much anxiety over the past few weeks!

Having found myself at home with a sick child today I thought I'd better get on with things (especially as I now have to 'give back' a day of annual leave from a week I have booked next month) so here is the Christmas cake in progress. The Christmas pudding is also done and I may start writing some cards later!

There is a real danger I may get back in my pjs and curl up on the sofa with the sickly one though, especially as my son has begged me to let him offered to cycle himself to school and back alone so I don't even have a school run to do this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.