Girly Day

Me and pheebs had a girly day together today. On the agenda was shopping, lunch and a visit to the cathedral to see Tim Peakes spacecraft and the new moon installation. We had a lovely time and both learnt lots about the space mission and enjoyed listening to a youth choir under the moon. The cathedral is such an amazing place and it’s fantastic that they are drawing in the crowds by holding these special events.

This afternoon I harvested some of the chillies we have been growing. I decided to make some chilli sauce with them but wowzers they are hot! Everyone was sneezing and coughing whilst it was on the hob. We had to open all the windows. I tasted the tiniest little bit and nearly burnt my tounge off. James, who likes spicy food even struggled with a drop! I think I might have to use it as an explosive or maybe drain cleaner...it definitely isn’t safe for consumption!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.