Fourth time lucky!

So, today I decided to make bread. When it came out of the bread maker after three hours, it was flat and solid . Had the machine malfunctioned or had I done something wrong?
So, I tried again. This time as I was adding the ingredients I realised I’d used tbsp instead of tsp of sugar and the way I’d sprinkled it in, I couldn’t take any out. So that went in the bin.
So, I started again , all ingredients in as per recipe, tried to set up the machine and aargh! It was still too hot to start and the yeast was starting to work! Nothing for it but to start kneading it the old fashioned way and leaving it to rise. To be perfectly honest, I didn’t think it would even rise, but ... it did! Looks a bit like a cake, but tasted pretty good!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.