All over the place!

Day began with a visit to the old churchyard in Cawder where my friend is buried, always like to say hello. Then I saw this handsome pheasant watching me so said hello to him too.
Then past Invergarry I saw the lights were on in the wee catholic church St Finnan's and as I have never been inside this one, took the opportunity to sneak a peak but who whould be inside but Monsegrior Wynne the parish priest for Speanbridge. He was a life long friend of my late parents and each time I see him he regales me with tales of when my father used to make spaghettie for the priests in the Cathedral House and all the places they went to for afternoon tea. It was nice to hear yet another good selection of stories as my parents didnt have a wide circle of friends and he is probably the only one left.
Next stop was to let doggies out for a run at Blackrock or Black mount I can never remember! and though it was raining they still managed to find every bog in the place!
Finally having driven through winds, rain, gales, floods and a smattering of snow its nice to finally be back in front of my own cosy toasty fire
Happy blipping all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.