See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Sunset over the fields

Had some reasonably good news today, went to see Dad in hospital and he is now behaving himself and has managed to walk a few steps so they have decided that he can go to nursing rehab home rather than home for dementia sufferers. He was reasonably cognisant today and was even attempting some funny stories, not quite 'all there' yet but definitely better than last time. Unfortunately he can't go to the rehab home for another week as they have a sickness bug there at the moment, so I hope he continues to behave himself.
I stopped on the way home to take this photo of the sunset sky on the outskirts of the village and caused some minor chaos. I stopped in a field gateway in the middle of a double bend and a very kind lady stopped right in the road, on the bend to see if I was ok because I was leaning over the car and she thought I was unwell but there were cars stopping in the road behind her and drivers getting rather cross, fortunately it wasn't too busy so only a few people were inconvenienced - I can't do anything without causing trouble!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.