Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Bubbles

The clear blue sky and gorgeous sun today peeking it's way through the curtains this morning was lovely but with injured ribs turning over to see the time was a bit difficult and a bit of a shock - gosh had I slept in! Got a cuppa as a treat in bed but felt I really should roll out and try to get my socks on at least!

Went for the least energetic and contorted blip I could hence my fly on the wall! What wasn't apparent on taking the photographs but on looking through the images in sequence, was that it was blowing bubbles! I do wish it had been sitting somewhere with a more attractive background but at least I had my bubble! My other fly today had whiskers whiskered fly!

A quick google to find out that a lot of different types of flies blow bubbles that can be translucent or opaque but not dragonflies. They have been thought to aid digestion, to cool the body, to heat up the fluid in the sun, a sign of illness or to clean their mouthparts which is what I think my fly here was doing!

Thanks to everyone for their kind comments over the past few days - great for lifting the spirits - and on that note I only had one small glass last night, slept like a baby and the day dawned brighter!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.