bananablip

By bananablip

Bah

My team really know how to push my buttons. Today, when I got to the office after more Year 7 lessons I found that my desk had been decorated. The joke is on them though, because the decorations are now locked away in the cabinet and I will bring them out at my discretion. 

Over the last few weeks in our Year 7 lessons, one of the tasks that we've asked them to do is come up with Freeze Frames depicting various things, including 'love'. Almost guaranteed we've had everybody in the class either making love hearts with their hands or some form of hugging or embracing. 

Today I had to ask for an interpretation from a pair: one was kneeling down like an infant, pretending to punch the other in the stomach. What could this possibly have to do with love, you're asking?

'What is love, baby don't hurt me'.

Later on, for the theme of 'saving or being saved', we had the usual selection of superheroes or CPR or people being pulled out of a river. 
From the same pair: a shopping list, with a selection of savings. 

I think I've found my new favourite year 7s. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.