Shetland Blacks

A fairly calm day, but mostly overcast and light showers.  The sun tried to shine, no joy.

I've been working on the museum desk all day, and mostly been working through photos. We also had to get the haddock boat, Laura Kay, into the boatshed before the gales arrive.  Elise came by the museum, and came home for tea.  Walkies with Sammy around Scalloway, before I put Elise home, and then head to work in the pub later. 

Elise gave me a helping hand in the garden this evening, and it was time to harvest my tatties.  There was so much else going about the garden this year, so I only set five shows.  These are the old Shetland Black variety of tattie, with a dark purple skin, white flesh with purple rings inside, but never produce much, it was more of a novelty.  They are great with some fresh fish.  I also had a rogue tattie in the compost bin, I had no joy locating it, but my compost is looking great.  Taken at Hawthorn Cottage, Houl Road, Scalloway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.