Toots in Solitude

By Toots

CRASH!!!

I was going to share a photo from my excursion to Berwick-upon-Tweed today. It was very bright and sunny.

But instead I am posting this kitchen disaster.
I opened the freezer and took out some raspberries to defrost.
I turned round to the cupboard on the wall and opened that to get a bowl.
The next thing I knew the whole thing was on the floor and piles of broken crockery lay shattered all over the worktops, draining board and floor.
My neighbour 2 doors away heard the crash and thought there was thunder and a storm going on.
I am just glad I wasn't concussed. I think I must have averted it's fall and only feel my wrist and shoulder stiff and a lump on my brow.

I've never payed house insurance in my life. I will miss my little Susie Cooper teapot, but hey, I've had years of enjoyment of it, move on Toots.
I'll be eating my porridge tomorrow from the next up size of pyrex bowl, mummy bear size I suppose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.