Sophie & Gabbi Say Hi

Couldn't let our midweek days with Sophie go by without giving her a chance to say hi. Here she is, building a house for duck, Florence the purple unicorn (taking a bit of a nap) and Gabbi who came home with us yesterday from the horse rescue centre.

Gabbi herself is still in recovery from an accident in the garden yesterday caused by some over-enthusiastic galloping and a fall which resulted in a broken leg.

It took Grandma and Grandad some time scouring the garden on hands and knees before we found the said leg which had become totally detached. Grandad then had to play vet with a tube of superglue. Once I'd detached my fingers from Gabbi and each other, she was able to make a pretty impressive recovery, as you can see.

Least said about the weather and scores for this morning's golf round the better. At times I played like I had both hands glued together, never mind my fingers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.