a little bit of rhubarb

By Puggle

Tinkering on my phone while waiting for a train, so I've no real idea how this actually looks - quite possibly gritty & ugh. Which means that tomorrow I may end up replacing this with something else entirely! (Having now had a chance to look on my netbook, it's not the best resolution but I'm not entirely sure I'm bovvered enough to change it....)

Long hard day in the city doing reconnaissance ahead of Christmas shopping. I treat Christmas presents rather like a military campaign - reconnaissance first to decide what I'll be buying. Then a quick, decisive onslaught a week later, during which I put my head down, go hard and buy everything in one swift onslaught on the retail world, then get out before the latte-sipping cafe crowd have even ventured near the shops.

It's getting a lot harder to take a photo in this building - these days security won't let me use a DSLR but a phone is ok (for some mystic reason). I have blipped this building before, some months ago when they still had no issues with cameras - here.


Happy Saturday, one & all. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.