Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Sloe gin

Started after I finally found our demijohn. A large batch hoping to gift some of it for Christmas. Hoping it will be worth gifting!! Might be a disaster.

Husband and I went to the local farmers market this morning. We had pork and Apple burgers and bought some sausages, bacon and black pudding.

Wet afternoon dog walk. Or should I say walks as we walk the main lot together then I take Breagh Pip and Shaw (Shaw in season) out on the second walk. Taking my old working team out I realised I really miss striding up the hills with just the dogs for company and gathering in the sheep. I had a real urge to grab my shepherds crook and just walk. I have been gathering in the hills for 10 years.  Had the Kate Bush song "Running up that hill" in my head all day!

10c so far 13mm of rain we haven't had that much in one day since we moved here. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.