Day 2....

We are all still alive.

Amazing.

So my day started a tad early. Like 5 o'clock early. I had to show my grumpy face and send them back to bed. The grumpy face came back out again at 6, then 6.30 and gave in at 7. It felt like Christmas Day!!!

After having to make 3 different breakfasts - my fault for asking what they wanted instead of telling!!! - we headed off to the Cinema. I was warned not to. But as you know - I like a challenge!

After apologising in advance to anyone who sat in the row above or below us, we settled down with our Popcorn to watch 'Little Foot' and I have to say that ....
1) I'm glad no-one moved and just accepted that some children are just different, not bad 
2) that there were some children noisier than mine 
3) the film was great and 
4) the children were BRILLIANT. 
I'm so proud of them and glad I got to experience their first ever cinema experience with them.

I'm also pretty pleased with myself too 
1) for taking on the challenge 
2) believing in the children 
3) managing an unknown town in an unknown and very tight car park in the Big car and 
4) getting us all home alive even after visiting a shop!!!! (a well done for being so good treat was required by way of a 'Where's the Unicorn' book, instead of Where's Wally. His choice!!)

Back to the house now where a Roast Dinner is in the oven but I couldn't find any meat in the freezer so they all have really expensive steak!!!! Ok, that might be my first fail!!!

Bath and Bed by 7 is planned. Ill update you later what time they actually went to bed!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.