On The Move

After a brief hour with Samantha on her arrival home, (double orthodontist appointments today), it was bed for six hours.
Up, showered and dressed, I was at the coach pick up point down town for 7:00. We left at 7:15. We arrived in Plymouth a few minutes late but left on time at 10:00 for London Victoria.
Surprised at only arriving a few minutes late at 4:00pm I was glad of the short walk to the rail station, fresh air and stretching my legs on a warm afternoon.
Tickets bought it was a train to Clapham Junction where I changed for the last leg, a train to Twickenham. A short walk to the Travelodge where I was warmly greeted, checked in and finally able to drop the bags into the room and relax with a coffee.
Feeling a little ‘frayed around the edges’ I set off for a short walk to pick up the items on Joshua’s shopping list.
Josh arrived around 11:30 and after some pizza in the room we both collapsed into bed for a well earned nights sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.