Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Not Fade Away

It's the final weekend of the Liverpool Biennial so I took the opportunity to revisit a few exhibitions today in the company of Notebooker. Actually, we probably spent more time stopping for food, drink and 'a nice little sit down' than we did looking at art, now I come to think about it...

Anyway, it made a welcome change from work! I've had a particularly busy week for all sorts of reasons and have also been trying to get my head together in preparation for starting the new job, which I now know I'll begin in the first week of January.

What with one thing and another I've been struggling to keep up to date with blip comments these last few days so please bear with me if I'm a bit quieter than usual. I am trying to look at your journals even if I'm not commenting as much as I'd like to!

This picture shows a detail from a piece of art on display at The Bluecoat but I'm afraid that I was in such a hurry to order a hot chocolate that I omitted to make a note of the artist's name... I think it may have been Elizabeth Willow but I couldn't swear to it. At any rate, it sums up the current state of my brain cells rather neatly!

I hope you're all having a great weekend and managing to stay dry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.