Early this morning Horace...

...was patrolling the walls of my bedroom...

I took some photos of him and put it through the Inkwork app. But it makes him look slimmer than he actually is. He is quite chunky, and when patrolling the perimeter of my bed, he looks nearly 3 inches big. He is at least one and a half times the length of my thumb...

Discovered when I googled him, he could be a she...so I googled again to find the female name equivalent of Horace...which actually appears to be ...Horace! Horace as a girl’s name was number 15,276 in the popularity stakes in 2008....

It appears to be a Giant House Spider. And in ideal conditions, they can live a few years. This one has certainly been around for at least the last two or three years and has not left home yet...

In extra is my work bench of some stuff I was going to do today. Some artwork...but all I did was keep looking at the gelli plate, and the blank clean paper... I don’t want to make it dirty! I just cannot start...

I much prefer old newspapers, but I don’t have any. The free newspaper has finished, and I don’t buy newspapers any more....

I will try again to look at the gelli plate in the morning...

Thank you for your comments and love.
Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.