Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

A bit of bling...

never hurt anyone... :)

So, following on from Honeycombebeach's bling blip yesterday, I decided it was time to post one of my own. I was so busy trying to get the photograph, I didn't even register the brand! All done for the same of Breast Cancer Awareness Month. :)

I've been home all day but that's fine. Got my calls done which seemed extra painful. No-one answers their phone on a Thursday morning. Too busy making their weekend plans, I think. G came home and it's been a very relaxed start to the weekend and half-term week for her. We were supposed to go out and enjoy the great outdoors, but it was too warm.

The saddest part of the day was having a phone conversation with Margaret and learning what was causing her backache in the summer. The news is not good and she has a tough few months ahead of her.

I got my guitar out and played a few tunes to get my mind focussed. G got her recorder out briefly too. :)

Can I ask you please to click on this link to help towards free mammograms? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.