SO NEAR AND YET SO FAR

I saw this and turned up the "no access" lane which would normally lead to HOW's village to blip the view. We are thinking of asking for a Checkpoint Charlie while the road or flood works are continuing. It's been a long time since I have been able to get to HOW's place as the crow flies, or as I used to drive, and the diversion is circuitous and traffic-packed.

It was my second session of acupuncture today, and it was as good as the first one, just a shame I had to go back to work as I felt so relaxed.

Later I drove to Ilkley to collect my camera which had been back to the menders because of the speck on the lens. The front lens has now been replaced rather than just cleaned as they did last time. I am very happy to have it back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.