Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Autumn garden

I dozed until 10am! Luckily, Archie is a late riser too.

I did manage to get to the gym eventually, though somewhat reluctantly. I did 40 minutes - 20 minutes each on the low bike and the cross trainer. I could see that the day had turned sunny, and I wanted to get a photo of the wee acer tree in the sun, so I didn’t finish my last 10 minutes doing leg and arm work. Besides, it was very busy in that part.

JR took Archie for a big walk. I was invited to accompany them, or to meet them at the cafe, but I politely declined, preferring to watch the rugby in the afternoon.

Actually, I did also busy myself framing JR's print from Uzès, which just happened to fit in an old frame we had.

Good - Saturday night TV, nothing decent on, so we can catch up with all these recorded programmes I’ve made over the past month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.