Settling in

Looking across the fields from the driveway.
John is feeling a little better although looks awful, and I was pleased to see the cats settling into a feeding routine as set by their real mum and dad with poorly pusscat re asserting herself in the hierarchal (is that a word) system.

I had an issue and impressed with the medical centre here. Following a consultation we headed off to look for the laboratory analyse for a blood test, again faultless (unusual for me) and collected the results at 5.00 this evening although have no idea what the information is saying. The doctor suggested I go back to him in two days. Strange day. And pleased to say, although I will not go into detail, throughout the recent days of concern I have felt perfectly well.

We are staying in another wonderful area, our thinking when applying for a housesit is to ‘live the life’ of the homeowner for a short time, think we are doing that one way and another. As I write the little kitten is flaked out on my knee. He’s a nervous cat and hates to be picked up, otherwise he eats well, is full of fun and energy always followed by a snooze. He’s keen on one of the female cats who tolerates the dive bombing attempts, lovely to see. The Wi-fi is back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.