Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Babylon at the IJ

No time for an outdoor blip and indoors?! Guess I'm a bit too stressed to see anything as blippable... except for this postcard that I took home from Amsterdam the other week.

A postcard made by photographer Ewout Huibers, who sampled the many fronts of Amsterdam into this one image as a Babylon... And since Amsterdam is located at the waters IJ (what are the waters behind the railway station) creator Ewout Huibers named his photowork "Babylon at the IJ" ~ do love this piece of his and admire his creativity.

This week I'm tight with time coz I'm getting my gear ready for another stay on Crete with my sweetheart and friends there... 2 more days here and I'll try to make my entries ~

Thank you all lots for comments and *s of recent!!  From next week on I'll try to react shortly from my handy than

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.