free man 4 life

By Chaplin04

Dark welcome...

Had a good first day in Africa,although it was good to be at home,I however couldn't cope with:
The heat-it's killing me
Noisy mosquitoes-it's so wierd how annoying a mosquito can be-it's a good sleep spoiler
Starting from scratch ain't easy-it's no fun to come and start afresh in a new place.it feels odd being here
Different culture-I realise I'm now too British,and being here makes me realise how English I am

Interesting sweaty day,Church was amazing,then watched football (sweating all day and the closest friend I have is mineral water containers).Great nshima (proper African meal)-am proper stuffed,a bit sick but stil trying to adjust as fast as I can-it's gonna take a while
Blip of me in the African darkness-power cuts are the thing down here :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.