My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

I spy

Went into town this afternoon intending to blip the Stafford Santa Dash but I didn't really get up early enough after my night shift and Laura wasn't ready. But we went into town anyway and saw the aftermath of the dash before milling around waiting to meet one of Laura's friends. After a toffee nut latte we headed over to the Shire Hall Gallery to get out of the freezing cold see what was on show.

One of the exhibits was some marionettes, including these. I'm not sure who arranged them, or why like this with one of the Tracey brothers sniffing the hair of Marie Antoinette and a Miss Marple-a-like peering in out in through a window. Maybe it's an adaptation of a hereto unknown Agatha Christie story, The Mystery of the nosy old woman and the hairspray sniffer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.