Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Better late than never,

but never late is better.

Today Aiden woke up excited because she was attending her first ever wedding, along with some others in her Brownie group to make a guard of honour for when a newly wed couple departed the church.

I'd not been given much info. just that we were to meet at the Holyrood Church at 3pm, so we were pleased that the rain had gone off by then and made our way with plenty of time to spare.

When we arrived there, the place looked very quiet, I thought perhaps Aiden was the only Brownie that had shown up so we waited around until 3pm thinking perhaps it was just because we were early.

3pm came and went, and then I wondered if I'd got the wrong church, so we walked up to another church nearby, again very quiet, then tried another church on the High Street, again very quiet. By this time it was well past 3pm and I was sure wherever it was happening we'd have been too late.

Aiden was so disappointed that she hadn't seen 'Tawny Owl' in her wedding dress especially as she was so looking forward to the whole thing.

When I got home I had a look in my diary to make sure I'd read the time and the church correctly, and I had, but what I hadn't read correctly was the day - The wedding was yesterday!!

Oooooops Cannot believe I made that mistake, I'm normally quite a painfully organised person


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.