River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: New Book ...

... Philip Pullman tells a good story ...
Another grey, still day - there’s a full moon, the Hunter Moon tonight but I don’t think we’ll see it...
Did a short session at the gym. Decided to add a bit of Neurobics to the exercise this morning by counting down from 60 for the last minute of cycling and rowing, must have been counting slowly because I ended doing an extra 2 minutes on each!!
After a cuppa and a phone chat with my friend from down the road, I continued clearing the greenhouse and separated & transplanted Ajuga "Burgundy glow" now have 10 from one!
MrD was doing his deliveries all day.
Found a handful of new potatoes growing in a tub and added them to tonight's dinner. Also a few runner beans, I’ll cook them tomorrow.
Goodnight all xxx xxx xx x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.