Vice-Versa

If yesterday was a quiet day today was anything but.

Clare was up and out early and I followed her a couple of hours later. I was at the towns small Remembrance Garden at 7:30 to erect my two soldier silhouettes with their explanation sheet.

Then it was off to Torpoint to help my son-in-law, Manolo, with some pest prevention at his factory.
Four and a half hours later I’d finished and it was time to head to Sarah’s for a couple of cups of coffee and a play with Pipo, their new puppy, before heading home.

Home, a quick meal of sausage and chips which cooked itself whilst I shaved, showered and dressed ready for the monthly RNA meeting.

The meeting was poorly attended and after a couple of beers I was home and as Clare had already gone up to bed that meant I’d not seen her all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.