Choose Joy

By Energia

Non

Everywhere we’ve gone in the city I’ve seen these rainbow flags painted on walls exhorting non-discrimination. All but one were written over to say not in Haiti. It is an amazing step that some people were brave enough to put them up in the first place.

I checked the back gate and it was staffed this morning. That said this hotel is the frequent target of protests and protests can get out of hand. I’ve now had dinner with friends from USAID twice and both were told to dine with me in the hotel, not to leave the hotel.

We finished our meetings today and I will go home tomorrow instead of Friday.

Kendall, they are protesting because a lot of money went missing.

This is a very artistic country. The hotel is filled with art made from abandoned oil drums.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.