lovelife209

By mindful_life

Abstract Thursday - AT174 - regular

I have taken a lot of sky photos this week and today was no exception! This is a photo of the clouds when this afternoon and I thought they looked extraordinary and they almost look like they are in formation so fit the regular theme for the challenge !

my first day off work for the half term and my sister and I travelled to Brian Adventure Park with the children. It was about 90 minutes away in the car but we were lucky with traffic and when we arrived the sun was shining. The children had a blast and at the end of the day we headed to the fish and chip shop before heading home - what else would you do when you are by the sea!!

The journey was good on the way home and the children and I were both exhausted!! 

The clouds make a good analogy for one of the ideas behind mindfulness.  One of the pillars of mindfulness is ope awareness - this is a practice (a meditation) where you let thoughts, feelings, or memories come, and let them go, instead of getting wrapped up in them and allowing them to engulf you.  I think we can probably all relate to that in on way or another. So I will leave you with this quote.

"Feelings come and go like clouds in a windy sky. Conscious breathing is my anchor." Thich Nat Hanh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.