Tea Cup

I have a small collection of Tea cups and plates and this is my favourite, I thought it was appropriate as the lupins, fox gloves and poppies are all out.

I'm afraid I can't help but check these little gems out when near a second hand shop!! I tend to go for the country garden sort.

They make beautiful little individual serving dishes for that special desert.

I used my Lensbaby with a 2.8 aperture ring.

My favourite, desert for the Cups, one of Annabel Langbein's
Honey Lemon Cream, unfortunately its probably as fattening as it is yummy but if you look past that it is sooo good!
600ml Cream
1/2cup Honey
1/4 cup sugar
100ml Lemon Juice
Bring the first three to boil then simmer for 3mins, stir so the sugar dissolves.
Take off heat stir in lemon juice and pop into cups! chill until set.
serve with raspberries or.... Yum, enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.