Achmelvich

Snow on the hills this morning and some gorgeous rainbows. Request from Betty to go to the pie shop in Lochinver. We also got fruit pies to take away.
We drove to Achins bookshop- the remotest book shop in Scotland. I’d read some good reviews of it so I was disappointed- I thought it smelled damp and some of the books looked foxed. We did get to drive past the best location for a primary school I have ever seen. I really hope they have boats.
As we were so close we went to Achmelvich on the way home for a blast of beautiful beach. There were other crazy folk there too.
Back at the cottage we played Nelly’s homemade board game- funny and a slightly terrifying insight into her mind.
After tea we have been watching Paddington and enjoying a fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.