Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A cold day

The forecast was certainly correct, it was very cold when we woke up this morning. The past 2 mornings I have been woken up by sciatica pain, and the best thing for it is to stretch and then exercise - running seems to help the best and I felt better after that. 

Thomas woke up late as he was at an 18th birthday party last night, and I made poached eggs on avo for his breakfast which was actually lunch for Gavin and I! 

It was beautifully sunny all morning, with bright blue skies and I planned to go out to take photos in the afternoon light, as the forecast said the sunshine would last all day - well it was wrong, and it was mainly cloudy with bits of blue sky peeping through. I did a long exposure of Black Pond and thankfully no dogs were jumping in and swimming while I took this. I think that the blueish tones of this convey the cold.

Thomas is off to yet another 18th birthday party tonight - there sure has been a rash of them - and so Gavin and I are going to a local restaurant for supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.