My Aim is True

By MAiT

Evolution

Thought long and hard all day about posting this blip.

I am immensely proud of this city. In a roundabout way, it's beauty and charm keeps me in a job, plus my family were employed in the fringes of the tourist industry, so it kept food on the table when we were all kids.

But this graffiti makes me ashamed and sad that someone in my city saw fit to do this. I abhore graffiti at the best of times, but this is goes way beyond that.

About 30 seconds earlier I snapped a cracking blip of the city, with a crisp blue sky and the sun shining on some beautiful old and modern buildings. It would have made a lovely blip. And then I saw this.

Later on I attended a debate organised by the Insitute of Ideas and the Humanist Society (I urge you all to listen to Grayling's excellent podcast). for the 2nd time today I had to tell myself that it's 2007. (WHY are we still having these debates in the 21st century?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.