Mandy's photo journal

By MandyO

Reflection...

I haven't done a water reflection blip for ages, and goodness knows there's been plenty of opportunity lately.

I lovely long, wet, walk today with plenty of time for reflection. I'm compelled to constantly analyse, review and question things that go on in my life (and others). I keep a diary, and of course I keep a Blip journal. Looking back on events and emotions helps me see things differently and sort out who I am, what I believe and what I feel is important.

Reflection is recognised as an ancient characteristic of man with "Man" meaning "thinking" or "wise;" in Sanskrit. "Manu" refers to the Sun-God, Surya, who is considered to be the father of the human race.

By three methods we may learn wisdom: First, by reflection, which is noblest; Second, by imitation, which is easiest; and third by experience, which is the bitterest.
~Confucius~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.